Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (.PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view. Download it now.

Board of Directors

Bill Butler | Partner in Frohm Kelley Butler & Ryan CPA Firm.

T.L. Bushey | Chief Financial Officer at Gemini Group. Over 35 years of financial experience with 19 of those years spent in public accounting working with agri-businesses. Currently serves on the board for Gemini Group, Inc. Member of American Institute of Public Accountants and Michigan Association of Public Accountants.

Joe Cramer | Executive Director of the Michigan Bean Commission and Founder/Owner of JM Cramer, Inc.

Debbie Cunningham | President & CEO of Northstar Bank.

David Hyzer | Represents the ownership of the bank and is active in the management of the Gemini Group, a diversified group of businesses that includes manufacturing, financial services, oil and gas interests, real estate development and movie theaters. Serves as a director for Northstar Financial Group, Inc., Mainstreet Community Bank of Florida, Gemini Group, Inc. and Epic Theatres, Inc. Hyzer was a Certified Public Accountant and co-owned a CPA firm for 25 years.

James D. Finn | 31 years working at Finn’s JM&J Insurance. Currently serving on the board of the Ann Arbor A’s Travel Baseball program, Tall Paul’s Pickles, Greystoke Investments and Finn Family Investment.

Rajesh Kothari | Founder and Chairman of Cascade Partners LLC/Cascade Partners BD, LLC in Southfield.

Kevin Nelson | CEO of Gemini Group, CEO of Northstar Financial Group, Inc., long time resident of Washtenaw County and serves as a board member for Epic Theaters, Gemini Group, Mainstreet Community Bank of Florida, Northstar Financial Group, Inc. and West Michigan Community Bank. 

Jerry Peplinski | 26 years of experience owning/managing both retail and service businesses. Board member since 2010.

Jeff Rochefort | 29 years of experience in a family owned manufacturing business. Strong ties with agriculture, transportation and vocational education. Board member since 2010.

S Douglas Touma | Attorney and Shareholder at Touma, Watson, Whaling, Coury, Castello & Stremers P.C. and Chairman of the Board.


Debbie Cunningham | President & CEO

Kevin Nelson | NFGI CEO

David Sass | NFGI President - Chief Lending Officer

Bryan Spratt | NFGI Chief Operating Officer

Anne Kelley | NFGI Chief Credit Officer

Amy Stern | NFGI Chief Financial Officer

Wade Perry | NFGI Chief Risk Officer

Scott Essenmacher | NFGI Chief Human Resources Officer

Greg Clifton | Senior Vice President - Chief Information Officer

Stacey Cutler | Senior Vice President - Retail Administration

Brad Faubel | Senior Vice President - Credit Department Manager

Tonya Gietzen | Senior Vice President - Commercial Lending & Group Manager 

Brian Moran | Senior Vice President - Commercial Lending

John Wilkins | Senior Vice President - Commercial Lending & Group Manager

Monica Meinzer | Senior Vice President - Director of Human Resources

J. Stephen Armstrong | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Rick Butte | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Noelle C. Grigg | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Frank Lauto | 1st Vice President - Director Deposit Operations & Digital Delivery

Charlene Maedel-Lomp | 1st Vice President - Mortgage Loan Officer

Rebecca Mathy | 1st Vice President - Director of Loan Administration

Patrick McKeon | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Jim Phelps | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Lori L. Schornack | 1st Vice President - Mortgage Loan Officer

Brian Shaw | 1st Vice President - Agriculture Loan Officer

Jeremy Ventrone | 1st Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Chris Baker | Vice President - Commercial Lending

Dawn Kaltz | Vice President - Senior Credit Analyst II

Bobbie Fisher | Vice President - Public Funds Officer

Diane Gibbard | Vice President - Mortgage Loan Officer

Colby Green | Vice President - Lenox Branch Manager / Community Engagement Officer

Jodi Hurren | Vice President - eBanking Operations Officer

Matt Klein | Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer 

Aaron Meinhold | Vice President - Commercial / Agriculture Loan Officer

Frank Piro | Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Tammy J. Schave | Vice President - Consumer Loan Officer

Donna Steele | Vice President - Compliance & CRA Officer

Rebecca Sweeney | Vice President - Operations Officer

Kristine Ayotte | Assistant Vice President - Application Support Manager

Mary Donnellon | Assistant Vice President - Controller

Eric Glaza | Assistant Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Molly Jeltema | Assistant Vice President - Bank Secrecy Officer / Information Security Officer

Christine McNabb | Assistant Vice President - St. Clair Branch Manager

Jason Moegle | Assistant Vice President - Commercial Loan Officer

Amber Mullins | Assistant Vice President - Marketing Director

Andrew Nahernak | Assistant Vice President - Agriculture Credit Administrator

Sandy Schultz | Assistant Vice President - Port Huron Branch Manager

Brian Shuart | Assistant Vice President - Credit Analyst I

Marie Stafford | Assistant Vice President - Bad Axe, Pigeon & Ubly Branch Manager

Melissa Swainston | Assistant Vice President - Deposit Operations Manager

Joe Turner | Assistant Vice President - Akron & Caro Branch Manager

Troy Vaerten | Assistant Vice President - Network Manager

Amber Voigt | Assistant Vice President - Algonac Branch Manager

Northstar Bank. Guiding the Way.

Find Us

We have locations all across Michigan, so stop in and visit us.

Our locations

Contact Us

If you have any questions at all, feel free to contact us, we're here to help.

Message us